Vancouver Artisan Collective at Car Free on Main Street 2013

 

The long awaited annual Car Free Day is coming this Father's day June 16th to Main St Vancouver!  Pedestrians take over the streets at this outdoor festival which covers  21 blocks from Broadway to 30th. No cars are allowed, take transit, ride your bike or just go for a stroll.  Car free features over a dozen music stages,  kids zone,  fashion show, roller derby, dance zones, as well as hundreds of non-profits, local artisans and businesses! 

I will be taking part in the 'Vancouver Artisan Collective!' of local and talented handmade creators.   The collective shopping district will be located between 22nd & 23rd ave on Main.  Shop fashion, jewelry and art while supporting local, here's a list of the lineup you'll find from the collective:


Art: 
April Lacheur- http://www.YapesPaints.com/
Kris Brownlee- http://www.acageybee.com/ 
Olga Cuttell- http://www.oladesign.ca/ 
Neil Hamelin- http://www.neilhamelin.com/ 
Raven's Rest Studio- http://ravensreststudio.blogspot.ca/ 

Fashion:
Daub and Design- http://www.daubanddesign.com/
Ole Originals- http://www.oleoriginals.com/
Adhesif Clothing- http://www.adhesifclothing.com/
Bronsino Leather- http://www.bronsino.com/
Flight Path- http://www.flightpathdesigns.com/

Jewelry:
Bueno Style- http://www.buenostyle.com/
TOODLEBUNNY- http://www.toodlebunny.com/
Black Drop- http://www.blackdrop.ca/
Meiku Designs- http://www.meikudesigns.com/
Mindan's Designs- http://www.mindans.com/
Fiber Manipulator- http://www.fibremanipulator.ca/

Hope to see you there, we're open 12-7 June 16th on Main st! 

 

 

Write a comment

Comments: 0